Welcome to Crestwood High School.

    News You Can Use

     Dr. Shirley Gamble
          CHS Principal 

    2015 Senior Graduation Letter
    **Important changes to practices times on Wednesday, June 3rd are included in this new letter.

    Did you know that there are testing changes coming to South Carolina? Learn more about the new ACT tests being administered to all students in grades 3-8 and in the 11th grade this April.
    SC State Department Website

    Character Word of the Month:
    Trustworthiness - Be responsible and dependable in all that you do.

    Career Cluster of the Month:
    Arts, Audio-Video Technology & Communication and Information Technology

    Stay Informed!

    Sign up for parent email alerts.  Click on "Register for E-mail Alerts" below. 
    Register for E-mail Alerts

    Simplify the College Application Process with Parchment Exchange

    Parchment Exchange Registration Website



    Transcripts for Former Crestwood High Students


    Remember to Register for the ACT and SAT

    Registration Instructions for the ACT

    Registration for the SAT

    Stay Safe Online
    All Crestwood students are required to complete Internet safety and cyberbullying training.

    Netsmartz Real Life Stories

    Research Project Information




    Freshman Academy Honor Roll Assembly
    April 22, 2015 at 9:00 a.m. in the Fine Arts Building
    Family members are encouraged to attend.

    Important Testing Information
    ACT - April 28th
    ACT WorkKeys - April 29th
    *Students must arrive in class by 8:45 a.m. each morning.  Late students will not be admitted to testing.
    *Students will not be allowed to have cell phones or other electronic devices during testing.
    *Tests are timed. 

    SC Department of Education - Testing Information Links

    SC State University Decision/Acceptance Day
    Wednesday, April 15th 
    If any Juniors or Seniors interested in attending SCSU, please ask them to come to Room 2020 for more information in reference to “Decision Day”.  A school representative will be on campus.  

    Click the link to view the April 2015 Newsletter.
    March-April 2015 FINAL.pdf
    Jobs Available for Sumter Youth
    The City of Sumter is accepting applications for its Summer Youth Employment Programs through May 8. Students ages 14 through high school may apply.  Call 774-1652 for more information.

    Follow this link to view the Black History Month Multicultural Program held on February 26, 2015 in the Fine Arts Center.

    Interact Club is is taking donations for the SPCA through April 30th.
    Click "read more" information for the list of donated items.


    2015 Student-View Scholarship Program
    Take a marketing survey to enter a random drawing for a scholarship. 
    No minimum test scores required.

    Participants in the Bob Hayes Invitational Track and Field Meet may apply for this $1,000.00 scholarship.
    James Day Scholarship Information

    2014-15 South Carolina Young Adult Book Awards
    Read at least 3 of these awesome books and then vote for your favorite. 
    SC YABA Book Trailers

    Read Books Online




    Upcoming Events

    Tuesday, April 21
    CATE Completers WorkKeys Testing
    (Computer Lab 4505) – 8:45 am – 12:00 pm

    See schedule for opponent and location.
    Varsity Baseball
    See schedule for time, location, and opponent.
    Wednesday, April 22
    Freshman Academy Third Quarter Honor Roll Assembly
    9:00 a.m. in the Fine Arts Center
    Varsity Baseball
    See schedule for time, location, and opponent.
    Thursday, April 23
    Freshman Academy Interim Reports Issued

    JV Baseball
    See the schedule for time, location, and opponent.
    See schedule for opponent and location.
    Friday, April 24
    See schedule for opponent and location.
    Varsity Baseball
    See schedule for time, location, and opponent.
    Saturday, April 25
    Crestwood Prom
    8:00 pm - Midnight
    Crestwood Fine Arts Center

    Tuesday, April 28
    ACT College Assessment

    Wednesday, April 29
    ACT WorkKeys Test

    Tuesday, May 5
    Spring Chorus Concert
    7:00 p.m.
    Fine Arts Center

    } catch(err) {}