Name
Email
Ext.

Administration

Dr. Shirley Gamble, Principal Anthonese.gamble@sumterschools.net 7110
James Curry, Assistant Principal James.curry@sumterschools.net 7110
Dwayne Edwards, Athletic Director Dwayne.edwards@sumterschools.net 7110
Rose-Marie Richardson, Assistant Principal Rosemarie.richarsdon@sumterschools.net 7110
Bertha Timmons, Assistant Principal Bertha.timmons@sumterschools.net 7110
Jermaine White, Assistant Principal Jermaine.white@sumterschools.net 7110
Dale Wilson, Assistant Principal Dale.wilson@sumterschools.net 7110

Athletics

Dwayne Edwards, Athletic Director Dwayne.edwards@sumterschools.net 7110
Charles Bell, Athletic Trainer Charles.bell@sumterschools.net 7165
Cesar Castro, Girl’s Soccer Coach Cesar.castro@sumterschools.net 2505
Ronnie Choice, Cross Country & Track Coach Ronnie.choice@sumterschools.net 5011
Melissa Jackson, Cheerleading Coach Melissa.jackson@sumterschools.net 1010
April Myers, Volleyball Coach April.myers@sumterschools.net  7143
Roosevelt Nelson, Football Coach Roosevelt.nelson@sumterschools.net  7114
Jack Ray, Boy’s Soccer Coach Jack.ray@sumterschools.net  –
Aric Samuel, Boy’s Basketball Coach Aric.samuel@sumterschools.net 1508
Tony Wilson, Girl’s Basketball Coach Tony.wilson@sumterschools.net 7132

Attendance

Barbara Bryant, MTSS Coordinator Barbara.bryant@sumterschools.net 7125
Miranda Sparks, Attendance Clerk Miranda.sparks@sumterschools.net 7108

Building Safety & Services

CPL. Fred Brantley, SCSO Fred.brantley@sumterschools.net 7141
Larry Davis, Head Custodian Larry.davis2@sumterschools.net 7153
Shantelle Allison, RN Shantelle.Allison@sumterschools.net 7127

CTE

Melissa Wiley-Thompson, Department Chair

Melissa.Wiley-thompson@sumterschools.net

1506
Debra Andrews, Teacher Debra.andrews@sumterschools.net 1504
Linda Avery, Teacher Linda.avery@sumterschools.net

1507

1511

Kenyatta Bell, Teacher Kenyatta.bell@sumterschools.net 5013
Connie King, Teacher Connie.king@sumterschools.net 1509
Dr. Tracy Ragin, Teacher Tracy.ragin@sumterschools.net 1502
Aric Samuel, Teacher Aric.samuel@sumterschools.net 1508
Sonya Youngblood, Teacher Sonya.younblood@sumterschools.net 5028

English

John Beck, Department Chair John.beck@sumterschools.net 2018
Melissa Anderson, Teacher Melissa.anderson@sumterschools.net 2016
Beatrice Ekesa, Teacher Beatrice.ekesa@sumterschools.net 2502
Jack Hendrick, Teacher Jack.hendrick@sumterschools.net 2501
Jasmine Matterson, Teacher Jasmine.matterson@sumterschools.net 2011

Finance

Karen Gibson, Bookkeeper Karen.gibson@sumterschools.net 7107

Fine Arts

Deborah Horton, Department Chair, Choir Director Deborah.horton@sumterschools.net 6015
Nicole Bowman, Teacher Nicole.bowman@sumterschools.net 6020
Alec Harding, Teacher Alec.harding@sumterschools.net 6012
Billy Thompson, Teacher Billy.thompson@sumterschools.net 2512
Whitney Washington, Band Director Whitney.washington@sumterschools.net 6030

Food Services

Felicia Wright, Food & Nutrition Manager Felicia.wright@sumterschools.net  7111

Gear Up

Sheila South, College Support Specialist Sheila.South@sumterschools.net 4509

Guidance

Cassandra Breland, Counselor Cassandra.breland@sumterschools.net 7120
Hattie English, Secretary Hattie.english@sumterschools.net 7116
Angela Ham, Career Specialist Angela.ham@sumterschools.net 2020
Kelvin Hastie, Registrar Kelvin.hastie@sumterschools.net 7119
Carmen Leverette, Counselor Carmen.leverette@sumterschools.net 7117
Shirley Nelson, Counselor Shirley.nelson@sumterschools.net 7118
KeaQuanda Robinson, Records Clerk Keaquanda.robinson@sumterschools.net 7136
Tony Wilson, Career Specialist Tony.wilson@sumterschools.net 7132

Main Office

Sandra Luckey, Office Manager Sandra.luckey@sumterschools.net 7110
Glenda Fulwood, Receptionist Glenda.fulwood@sumterschools.net 7106

Mathematics

Melissa Jackson, Department Chair Melissa.jackson@sumterschools.net 1010
Larry Crosby, Teacher Larry.crosby@sumterschools.net 1008
Noel Nkwati, Teacher Noel.nkwati@sumterschools.net 1007
Gabriela Varnson, Teacher Gabriela.varnson@sumterschools.net 1006
Esther Thuku, Teacher Esther.thuku@sumterschools.net 1009

Media Center

Media Specialist 7140

Modern Languages

Dr. Mary Silva, Department Chair Mary.silva@sumterschools.net 2503
Cesar Castro-Rodriguez, Teacher Cesar.castro@sumterschools.net 2505
July Behrman-Ortegon July.behrman@sumterschools.net 2504
Ileana Rios-Alicea Ileana.riosalicea@sumterschools.net 2507

Physical Education

April Myers, Teacher April.myers@sumterschools.net 7143
Sherry Sealey, Teacher Sherry.sealey@sumterschools.net 7144
Johnny White, Teacher Johnny.white@sumterschools.net 3512

ROTC

MSGT. Eric Avery, Retired USAF Eric.avery@sumterschools.net 5029
MSGT. Michael Selle, Retired USAF Michael.selle@sumterschools.net 5027

Science

Gian Gerzon, Department Chair Gian.Gerzon@sumterschools.net 3509
Riya Mohandas, Teacher Riya.mohandas@sumterschools.net 3016
Collins Tateh, Teacher Collins.tateh@sumterschools.net 3508
Shevonne Wesley-Richardson Shevonne.richardson@sumterschools.net 3018

Social Studies

Michael Kremer, Department Chair Michael.kremer@sumterschools.net 4001
Jonelle Bryce, Teacher Jonelle.bryce@sumterschools.net 4004
John Katorkas, Teacher John.katorkas@sumterschools.net 4006
Collin Kremer, Teacher Collinm.kremer@sumterschools.net 4007
Lauren Litcofsky, Teacher Lauren.litcofsky@sumterschools.net 4002
Deborah Porter, Teacher Deborah.porter@sumterschools.net 4005
Brenda Winn, Teacher Brenda.winn@sumterschools.net 4003

Special Services

Patrece Scott, Department Chair Patrece.scott@sumterschools.net 2005
William McElveen, Psychologist William.mcelveen@sumterschools.net
Teddy Badanoy, Teacher Teddy.badanoy@sumterschools.net 4502
Jaime Chase, Teacher Jaime.chase@sumterschools.net 2014
Eartha Coard, Paraprofessional Eartha.coard@sumterschools.net 5016
Dr. Tiawana Mayo, Teacher Tiawana.mayo@sumterschools.net 5011
Elijah Oaks, Paraprofessional Elijah.oaks@sumterschools.net 2014
Calvin Shaw, Paraprofessional Calvin.shaw@sumterschools.net 5011

Student Intervention

Technology

Sarah Lewis, Technician Sarah.lewis@sumterschools.net

Transportation

Thomas Nickens, Traffic Control Thomas.nickens@sumterschools.net 7162